Moving to 2.0

I chose to use Prezi to create a new presentation of my digital citizenship unit that I teach to sixth, seventh, and eighth grade computer students. My presentation is just one day of the four-day unit. I used to use Notebook 10 software that created slides. I liked Prezi because I can automatically embed a You Tube video within the presentaion instead of having to access it externally from the presentation. One downfall of Prezi is that there is no way to link to external Web sites.

Click to find out more about why I chose Prezi.

Click to check out my Digital Citizenship presentation.

After learning the basics of Prezi, I realized there are many ways to present material, beyond the basic PowerPoint presentation, or even the basic Prezi presentation. Some of these include:

Math is Not Linear

Sweet Recipe to Solving Problems

As you can see from these presentations, thinking in layers, groups, and creative ideas is best!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

